December in Berlin

by Heidi Obermeyer

Mid-December I went to Berlin as part of a school trip. The trip was lame, but it’s always fun to get to take pictures in a new place. I’d been to Berlin before and didn’t really see anything I hadn’t visited last time except for the Pergamon Museum, which was fantastic. I’ve recently gotten really into getting audio guides at museums- they are just too cool! Everything is way more interesting. I have been bored in museums for far too long. If only I had known about audio guides! So without further adieu, here are some pictures.

Berlin, Germany

 

Berlin, Germany

 

Berlin, Germany

The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe near the Brandenburg Gate and the U.S. Embassy. Apparently, the stones have already began to degrade just five years after the memorial opened.

Berlin, Germany

East Side Gallery.

Berlin, Germany

