Oberstaufen im Winter (mit Fotos)

by Heidi Obermeyer

The ‘staufen (I’m really trying to get that name to catch on. I think I have about 3-5 people saying it both here and at home… keep up the great nickname work, guys!) is so different in winter. These are just a few pictures from the break of the snowy/Christmas-y environment. Usually I visit in summer, so it’s been really cool to see the seasons change, especially since the town is kind of known for skiing and winter activities. I have a ton of work to do this month before our semester ends on February 12th, after which I’ll start doing more exciting things that I’ll take pictures of. 🙂

Oberstaufen, Allgäu

Oberstaufen, Allgäu

Oberstaufen, Allgäu

Oberstaufen, Allgäu

Oberstaufen, Allgäu

I thought it was so cool that people still filled their window boxes in Winter- they all looked really nice with some evergreen branches and cold-weather flower-type plants instead of the usual geraniums. Anyway, that’s all for now- back to some serious homework! 🙂

