A broken computer and living “off the grid” (Or “It’s so annoying to only check my email once a day”)

by Heidi Obermeyer

Well guys, it’s been quite some time since my last post. My apologies. Unglücklich, my computer went to sleep and didn’t wake up a few weeks ago, and since then I’ve been doing a lot of reading, a lot of internet mooching off my friends, and finishing up all my classes and papers on my good friend Morgan’s iPad (which makes me look super cool and techie, but isn’t the best idea for efficiency and concentration reasons). I am so ready for the semester to be over (just a couple hours more now!) and to get going on some trips I’ve got planned and fun stuff for my 9 week break.

Anyway, coming up on the agenda: a new computer, trips to Ireland, France, and all over Germany when my brother gets here on the 5th. So until I have a new machine… hang tight! I’ll be back soon.

