Retro Photos from Break

by Heidi Obermeyer

Erik got a new camera before coming on his trip, and it was a pretty impressive little thing! Point-and-shoot cameras have come so far since I first got one in high school (to think I thought 12 mega-pixels was extreme back, you know, four entire years ago…) and this one was no exception. It even had a “toy camera” feature, which is basically like instagram for a real camera. I admit, I used a similar app called retro cam all the time on my phone at home and miss having it to mess around with, so it was so exciting to get to take similar pictures with a camera in Germany! Even though it’s almost too easy to take pictures that look like this now, I still just love the retro picture feel. So here’s some of my favorite “toy camera” pictures that Erik captured.

München, Deutschland

München, Deutschland

München, Deutschland

München, Deutschland

Oberstaufen, Deutschland

München, Deutschland

Lindau, Deutschland

Hamburg, Deutschland

