Early Spring at the Berlin Zoo

by Heidi Obermeyer

marchzoo1marchzoo2zoomarch4zoomarch7marchzoo3zoomarch6zoomarch5
Last weekend I went to the Berlin Zoo. Did you know that German zoos are wonderful? Well, I think they are. There’s all kinds of moats and clever fences that make it so you can really see all the creatures. At least the ones who wouldn’t eat you right away if you fell in.
There was a baby giraffe! Only three weeks old. Giraffes are great. Actually, almost all zoo animals are great. I think I am more impressed with exotic creatures now than I was as a child.
That’s pretty much all I have, I just wanted to share some of the animal pictures. Anything interesting going on bei dir this week? It snowed all day long today in Berlin. I’m starting to think that Spring will never come!

