Picnic Coffee on a sunny Sunday

by Heidi Obermeyer

bathpicnic1 bathpicnic2 bathpicnic3 bathpicnic4 bathpicnic5 bathpicnic6 bathpicnic7
Some days, a good coffee is simply in order and there’s nothing you can do about it but let it happen. On those days, places like Picnic are the bee’s knees. We meandered in on a Sunday afternoon and had a marvelous time, basking in the sunlight streaming through the windows as we discussed red lipstick and the relative merits of who-knows-what. One great thing about being a political science student is that you always have current affairs to talk about knowledgeably if you’re ever running out of conversational topics. In fact, Angela Merkel recently made the rounds on my feeds as hipster Angie, which I very much appreciated. I’m not sure what I’ll do when I can’t just bring up what was on the front page this morning with the reasonable expectation that everyone else will know exactly what I’m talking about.

Picnic Coffee is, quite simply, another high-quality Bath coffee find- their shop is pleasant and welcoming, with big windows and indoor and outdoor seating. The baristas were friendly (not always a given in this land of little-to-no tipping) and my coffee was wonderful, as was Katelyn’s chai. They also had a nice shelf of travel books, which I found very endearing indeed. I suppose there’s not much else to say- I’ll sit back and let the pictures speak for themselves. 🙂 Go forth and have a glorious Monday!

If you go…

Picnic Coffee
9 Saracen Street
BA1 5BR Bath, Somerset

FacebookTwitter

