San Francisco Botanical Gardens

by Heidi Obermeyer

sfbg1 sfbg2 sfbg3 sfbg4 sfbg5 sfbg6 sfbg7 sfbg8 sfbg9 sfbg10 sfbg11 sfbg12 sfbg13 sfbg14 sfbg15 sfbg16

This whole job hunting thing is exhausting. It’s got me a little down, not gonna lie. What didn’t help matters was this past weekend’s activity- going to see the Fault in Our Stars. I read it the day we were going to see the movie and cried, then went to see the movie and cried. How could you John Green?! Talk about the saddest possible story you could think of! Bleh! It was an emotional roller coaster that only went down, let me tell you. Good thing pictures of flowers, and flowers themselves, exist to cheer us up.

In case you weren’t already aware, I am totally into botanical gardens. It’s my old person interest, alongside my other old person interests like sewing and knitting and going to bed early and also alongside my young person interests like traveling the world and instagram. The San Francisco ones were a welcome foray into spring and native plants of the west, most of which are dazzling. It was a great way to spend the morning, and if you’re a SF resident it’s free! What a great place to go read and lounge for a while. If you’re looking for lesser-visited things to do in the city, I would recommend checking these gardens out.

Tomorrow I am leaving for Germany- crazy, oder?! The transient summer begins…. hopefully¬†to conclude with employment.

